Spring cleaning

While I was cleaning my room in preparation for Chinese New Year celebrations, it dawn on me how much stuff I had kept with me. Some were daily necessities, others were things that brought back memories of the past, and some were things I thought I might use but was left to collect dust. Hours past just trying to sort through what I have and I found myself having to be decisive over which item I really have to keep and those I had to throw.

 

It made me reflect how in life, that there maybe certain things we allow to take a foothold. It can be work, the TV, FB, issues or other things that distract us instead of putting God first. If we fail to recognise, the clutter begins to build up. What we ought to do then is to allow the Lord to search our heart and ask for a renewal of the spirit.

 

Psalm 139: 23-24
Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me, and know my anxieties;
And see if there is any wicked way in me,
And lead me in the way everlasting.

 

Amidst the repacking of my stuff, I found 4 empty canvas.
One of which has a pencil sketch of a drawing I was suppose to do after Leaders’ Advance.
1 year since the thought. Another year was spent sketching.
This year I better put colour to the painting.

 

Leave a Reply

