She laughs

Despite spending the night trying to think of what to write for my dissertation, I’m still at a blank. What I thought could have been written has been done by someone previously. For many of my friends, they are also in the same dilemma. Even at lunch, you can imagine each of us having a speech bubble growing from our heads, words and thoughts about dissertation are just jumbled up.

I know for a certain that I can’t do this on my own strength. I need God’s.

Credits to my gb senior, Yvonne

While taking a break and surfing FB, I found this on my senior’s wall.  But the last few words just popped out to me, “Without fear of the future”. Wow. No fear. But the double wow came two words behind; she laughs! The thought came to when Sarah laughed when the Lord told her she was going to have a child pass her childbearing age.  It was only later in Genesis 21:6-7 when Sarah said,

“God has brought me laughter, and everyone who hears about this will laugh with me.” And she added, “Who would have said to Abraham that Sarah would nurse children? Yet I have borne him a son in his old age.”

I don’t think it means laughing in a mocking or sheepish way. If she is able to laugh without fear, it shows she is confident and secured not in anything that the world throws at her but in God.

Well, I got to open that microsoft document and start typing something. Lord, I chose to trust you in this dissertation.

Leave a Reply

