Rediscover you

I was pleasantly surprised when I received it. And even so by whom I got it from. But what got me very touched was not the gift that I got, but the card that came along with it. It was written with heartfelt gratitude, affirming me of what I had done and possibly what I can become. I never knew I had those qualities till someone actually told me. And that really encouraged me a lot to even become even better.

 

It got me thinking if Jesus was the one who was the one giving the gift. Imagine Him calling you by name and telling you that you are His treasured possession… And that He promises that He will never leave you nor forsake you as He lavishes His love on you… And He will encourage you along the way and tell you that He is waiting for you.

 

Just writing about this reminds me who I am in Christ. And God did much more. God gave the greatest gift ever given to all of us. “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16 (NIV)

 

God gave His Son, Jesus, to die on the cross for our sins. He was resurrected on the third day and He lives now! God forgives whatever that has happen in your life. I’ve done things in the past that even I’m ashamed about. But that is in the past, for I know that the Lord has cleansed and healed me. Because its written, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!”– 2 Corinthians 5:17 (NIV)

 

The question is whether are you willing to accept Him into your life?
Let us renew our convictions and our faith in a God who is mighty to save.

 

Discover who God is in your everyday walk with Him.
I’m sure the little things in life will reveal His character to you.

 

Leave a Reply

