Little nuggets of learnt lessons

 

It pretty much reminds me of what happened today, to thank God in whatever the circumstance might be. I had been working on Sunday night to have something for design as part of our group work. When I decided to check on my drawing the next morning, I realised that I had the original copy re-saved over the what I had worked on that night. The first wave of thoughts started to set in, “Ugh, why am I so stupid to have done that?” and there the painful process of restarting again was evident.

But out of this, I have learnt to ask God what He is trying to show and teach me in this situation, instead of mopping over what has been done. And surprisingly, I completed the work faster than what I done in the night. PTL!
 
—–
 

And a few days back, my classmate was scheduled to donate his blood for his friend’s brother. But he was 12 hours too late, as the brother passed away from kidney transplant complications. The saddest part was that he was only a secondary 2 kid. Other than the reason that this boy drinks lots of coke and sugary stuff that contribute to his health problem, the fact that he was such a young kid, which is the same age as some of my cell members, makes me think how are we to value our life and our bodies too.

“Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore honor God with your bodies.” – 1 Corinthians 6:19-20

 
On a happier note, Hunger Games is hereee! (:
 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

