Heartstrings


 
Things have been tugging at my heart and the only thing I could do is to surrender it at His feet. It is definitely a difficult and continual process of chiselling at those areas where it hurts. I thank God for allowing me to learn to not wallow in issues that I am facing but to trust God for what He is going to do.
 
But more so, when I begin to concern myself for others who are in need of prayer and encouragement, my struggles become cast in a different light. It does not mean that what I face immediately disappears or that I forget about them but that my assurance is to be in Him.
 
 
Forgive me if I have failed to see people as how You see them to be.
Lord, I hand it over to You… and I patiently wait.

 
 

Leave a Reply

