Happy birthday (:

Somehow, this birthday seems a little different for me…
 
Forgive me if I had appeared aloof over these past few days. Being down with drowsy medication is not a nice thing to be in. But still, I am so blessed and thankful to have family and friends who made this weekend a special one. Especially to those who went all out to get/make/do things for me! (:
 
 
Credits: Chong Hao
 


Today also coincides with Father’s Day and many kids came with their dads to fly kites near the church grounds. It is interesting how a situation this morning allowed God to reveal something to me.
 
A dad exclaimed that his maid had lost his car key in the field. Unable to retrace where she had walked, a group of us decided to help to comb the field. While I was walking and praying for the key to be found, I found myself having a conversation with God and reflecting on the situation.
 
Sometimes we want to seek out our God given dreams and desires but they are like needles, trapped in the haystack. These haystacks are the distractions, doubts, physical or mental obstacles that clouds and hinders what our purpose is to be. And there are two ways of going about it, either to feel lost, anxious and even to give up what we originally set out to do. Or to continue to press in.
 
 
 
Before I could mulled over the past year, I saw something on the grass. It was the car key! I could not help but praise God to have found it and I felt Him reminding me at that time that likewise, He knows and will answer in His right timing. While that journey of seeking might be long, the only thing I will do now is to dwell in His presence daily.
 
 
Search me, God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.

Psalm 139:23-24
 
 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

