Let it be well with my soul

You caused me to experience many troubles and misfortunes,
but You will revive me again. You will bring me up again,
even from the depths of the earth.
For troubles without number have surrounded me;
my sins have overtaken me. I am unable to see.
They are more than the hairs of my head,
and my courage leaves me.
However, I will rejoice and be glad in Your faithful love
because You have seen my affliction.
You know the troubles of my life.
You now make known to me the path of life;
in your presence there is fullness of joy;
at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.
 
Credits

 
 
There are just times I have no words to say. Just questions and kleenex. Certain things have been turned a blind eye, and it cannot continue that way. And when feelings of being indignant and invincible creeps at the door, it only adds to slow down the road ahead…
 
But more than that, I like how this author has written in this manner to bring forth the message of Our Great God. Despite all we face, His presence will bring us through. Joy from sorrow, Strength in weakness, Beauty from ashes.
 
God, only you understand. Help me through this time.
I need your comfort, joy and strength.

 
 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

