What concerns you?

“For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.” Galatians 1:10
 
 
When words of affirmations is not reciprocated, it hurts. The painful truth is that people disappoint. I need to see that a person’s compliment in this world will not measure up to the love that God has for me. Sometimes I fear what man might think or say. But I need to see that only His opinion matters. For He looks at our heart, not appearance or what you could do.
 
While I want to serve in a manner that brings delight to people, I pray that I do not want it to be a stumbling block to my faith. Let me be able to please for the Audience of One.
 
 
Jesus, guard my heart.
Fill me with Your love.
I need to hang on.

 
 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

