Because He lives

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living, Just because He lives!

 
 
Going through the passing of both of my grandmas this year has not been an easy journey. Moreover at a time when both passings happened within the last few weeks before the school term’s submissions, thesis and exams were, it was a struggle to hang on or even to do work. Even for my family, lots of inconveniences had to be made.
 
 
However, I do want to thank God that out of these two things that happened, that He is good. His thoughts are higher than our thoughts, and had a plan and purpose why both of them have to leave. My human nature could have taken the blame game with God and bombard Him with questions, but it was a season to put my trust and faith in a God who is able to do more abundantly than all that we ask or think (Ephesians 3:20). Especially during the hospitalisation of my paternal grandma, it was somewhat a blessing in disguise to see how God was able to do something in my relatives during this time. It will be lengthy to share everything here, so do ask me out for coffee.
 
 
Images/Reflections
 
“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil, for your rod and staff, they comfort me.” Psalm 23:4

 
 
Psalm 23 also brought on much comfort and meaning to me especially at times when I felt physically, emotionally, and mentally drained. I am thankful that God has granted much peace to my family over this time and also prayer and encouragement from many friends. I miss my grandma but I do count my blessings that I had the chance to be with her at every moment and the values she had instilled in my family. I am glad that she have lived to her fullest and she meets with Papa.
 
 
“Blessed are those who mourn,
for they will be comforted.” Matthew 5:4

 
 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

