Prune

Ties that bind“It isn’t the number of strings that matters, but the thickness of those strings.” – Lynn
 
 
 
I admit that this advance was one that I dreaded to go. If it was not for others who went or had asked, I would have just hide in my rabbit hole. Or possibly, it was to be a break from everything that has been happening. But as sessions and days passed, being miserable grew. Gradually, I wrapped it with doing small things to keep myself busy, hiding in the room and just sleep. Becoming reclusive seemed like the best option to stuffed out the hurt and pain.
 
Maybe I am afraid of making a move, even apprehensive of moving out of that shadow, thinking that someone will take the lead. I guess a lot of questions are still left unanswered and oblivious. I did thought that things will be fine or even better. Someone said it will be soon, and I shrugged. When it will be, I do not really know. It is still a season of pruning. Who knows if it will even take a year or so? Only God knows when, and I can just surrender. When the time is right, can I finally step out of it.
 
 
 
“What is it, then, that this desire and this inability proclaim to us, but that there was once in man a true happiness of which there now remain to him only the mark and empty trace, which he in vain tries to fill from all his surroundings, seeking from things absent the help he does not obtain in things present? But these are all inadequate, because the infinite abyss can only be filled by an infinite and immutable object, that is to say, only by God Himself.”
 
“There is a God shaped vacuum in the heart of every man which cannot be filled by any created thing, but only by God, the Creator, made known through Jesus.”
– Extracted from Pensées by Blaise Pascal
 
 
Through thick and thin, slowly but surely it will be a time to rediscover.
 
 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

