The bench

By Your Side

 
Out on the vast green and blue, laid an empty bench.
He asked if I would like to sit with Him.
I sat down and stared into the sky.
The warm sun against my cheeks. I must say, I do miss this warmth.
“What’s on your mind?” He asked.
And I began my long conversation about what has been happening.
He sat there listening to my rants and frustrations.
And when the timing was right… His gentle voice whispers.
“I’m by your side.”
I look out to His creation and could only reply a thank you.
 
 
When He invites you… will you answer?
 
 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

