Life continues

My apologies for being on such a long hiatus from writing. Ever since the busyness of my thesis, graduation, some rest and then moving on to the next phase of life, the pace has been going on non-stop. Starting a new job has been quite unlike any other previous internships that I have gone for. It is a whole different ball game which probably needs me to share in another upcoming post (if I am able to do so!). Though I wish there was a way to just make everything pause and allow myself to breathe, life has to still go on. So as of now I thank God for:
 
 
1) God. Yes in all sense, Him. He has seen me through ever season of my life, my ups and downs. Everyday is a journey of discovering something new with Him. Even though there were days that everything seems so far away, He is patient, all knowing and will never forsake me.
 
2) Friends. Especially those that matter. Not only have they spoken into my life directly or indirectly, they keep my sanity in tact.
 
 
I definitely have more things to thank God for, but this is all I shall say and allow my words to be few for now. A lot has been going on in my mind, some self doubts over certain areas and things to consider about. Other than that, I will leave with a gist of someone’s testimony that was shared at cell today.
 
“We tend to be people who want to see the product- the end result. But God instead wants us to go through the process, the period of waiting to see things not in our own human manner but in His, so that He prepares us for what He has in stored.”
 
A word that was a timely reminder to me.
 
 
 
 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

