3

For the last three consecutive days, the feeling of being solemn is present.
 
News of my friends’ close ones passing away one after another has gripped me. While it might look like coincidence that three individuals passed away within the span of three days, I do not think its a something to be taken lightly.
 
But it did left me a little distracted at my desk.
 
Attending the wakes reminded me so much of my late maternal and paternal grandmas. The journey before their end had its rocky situations and lots of questions start to play in the mind. It was not an easy time and that sinking feeling that someone dear to you has moved on, leaves a hole in the heart.
 
However, it makes me realise that the hole can be filled. It was not by what human thinks of as the method of cure but only through God that can make it whole again.
 
 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

