Disappointments

Disappointed.
 
 
The feeling was so great when the response came back opposite of what I had imagined and anticipated it to be. Throughout the day, I could not help but reason out why it had to be this way and feel the sense of unfairness brewing inside me. This was not the first time, and there was an itch to respond, if not to argue back to what was mentioned. But I held back, knowing that it was not wise to do so. I struggled to find a reason to this disappointment, but was not sure if it was what it was and can only wait upon God for an answer.
 
To add to that, a colleague shared certain things that was of concerned at work. It scares me a bit that what was said was real and maybe I was putting it on deaf ears. And due to this, I cannot help but feel empathy towards another colleague who is facing it because of this situation. While this is apparent in any line of work, my hope is that people can be transparent and also more forthcoming towards each other.
 
But through all of this, I can only keep reminding myself that when the waves of disappointments come and knocks me back and forth, only God remains.
 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

